Talk To Us

Soundpost is a fluid and mutating thing in a constant state of flux.  It all began in 2011 with the Soundpost Singing Weekend.  Since then we have expanded and absorbed other projects under our umbrella.  If you hover over event titles on the menu bar above a list of links should come down revealing further information about each one.  Things change on a frequent basis which makes it hard to keep track of.  If you have ways of making this myriad of activity more easily accessible please don’t hesitate to let us know!   Apologies if the person you’re looking for isn’t listed here, we’ll try to keep things updated.  Here is a list of those currently involved and their responsibilities:

Fay Hield – fay@soundpost.org.uk Founder of Soundpost and the director of the first Singing Weekend. Fay bosses everyone about and generally holds the reins.

Jon Boden –  jon@soundpost.org.uk Runs Royal Traditions, our partner club for the Day-Long Workshops, and is a Soundpost board member.

Andy Bell – andy@soundpost.org.uk Runs Royal Traditions, our partner club for the Day-Long Workshops, and is a Soundpost board member.

Sam Sweeney – sam@soundpost.org.uk Co-director of the first Fiddle Weekend, Soundpost board member and all-round good egg.

Nancy Kerr – nancy@soundpost.org.uk Co-Director of the first Fiddle Weekend, director of the Second Soundpost Singing Weekend and all new Soundpost board member.

Kate Thompson – kate@soundpost.org.uk Our General Manager overseeing the day to day Soundpost admin, developing new schools initiatives and supporting new events.

Nicola Beazleynicola@soundpost.org.uk Our Marketing Manager responsible for marketing, day to day Soundpost admin and working on exciting future events.

Photographs - courtesy of photographer extraordinaires: Elly Lucas, James Fagan and Bill Hewitt

 

Feel like giving us some feedback? Something you’d like or something you hate? Don’t be shy… we want to hear it. Good or bad, it can only make us better!